You have to choose the company type and a company name first. In choosing a company name, please refer to the Companies Registry’s Guideline on Registration of Company Names for Hong Kong Companies (pdf format) and the frequently asked questions relating to Company Name on this website for details.

Then, you have to deliver the application documents with the correct fees either electronically through the Registry’s electronic service portal “e-Registry” or in hard copy form to the Shroff on the 14th floor of the Queensway Government Offices. The application documents include:

a) Incorporation Form -Form NNC1(for company limited by shares) or Form NNC1G (for company not limited by shares).
b) A copy of the company’s articles of association.
c) A Notice to Business Registration Office (IRBR1).

Please also refer to the information pamphlet on Incorporation of a Local Limited Company (pdf format) when preparing the above documents.

Source: http://www.cr.gov.hk/

The application fee for incorporation of a local company having a share capital is HK$1,720. If your application is unsuccessful, you can apply for a refund of the registration fee of HK$1,425 (the lodgment fee of HK$295 is non-refundable).

The registration fee for incorporation of a company limited by guarantee is calculated according to the number of members stated in the Incorporation Form (Form NNC1G) of the company. The registration fee is HK$170 (for number of members not exceeding 25 ), HK$340 (for number of members exceeds 25 but does not exceed 100 members), and HK$20 for every additional 50 members or less after the first 100 members. This registration fee is subject to a maximum fee of HK$1,025.

Any person who delivers an application for company incorporation will be deemed to have applied for business registration. Hence, the prescribed business registration fee and levy must also be delivered together with the Notice to Business Registration Office (IRBR1) and the incorporation documents. Please refer to the Business Registration Fee and Levy Table for the correct amount of fees payable.

Source: http://www.cr.gov.hk/

Yes. Non-Hong Kong residents may incorporate a local limited company in Hong Kong. If you do not often stay in Hong Kong or you are not familiar with the incorporation procedures, it is advisable for you to contact some local professional firms e.g. solicitors, accountancy or secretarial firms etc. for advice and/or appoint them to act on your behalf to set up a company in Hong Kong.

Source: http://www.cr.gov.hk/

After signing all government documents,it will take about 10 days to obtain the Certificate of Incorporation(CI) 、Business Registration(BR) and Green Box.

The post of Company Secretary is required by statutory. The duties of Company Secretary include reporting to Companies Registry about any change of the company’s structure and key personnel.

Incorporation of the Hong Kong limited company must have Company Secretary:
1. If it is a person, he / she must be a Hong Kong resident and provide a valid Hong Kong address.
2. If it is a corporation, it must be a Hong Kong Limited Company.

你先要選擇公司的類別及擬訂公司名稱。在擬訂公司名稱時,請參閱公司註冊處的《香港公司名稱註冊指引》 (pdf 格式 ) 及載於公司註冊處關於公司名稱的常見問題。
然後,你可透過公司註冊處電子服務「註冊易」網站以電子形式;或到金鐘道政府合署14樓收款處以印本形式交付申請文件及正確的費用。申請文件包括:a) 法團成立表格–供股份有限公司使用的表格NNC1或供股份有限公司以外的公司使用的表格NNC1G
b) 公司組織章程細則的文本。
c) 致商業登記署通知書 (IRBR1)在擬備申請文件時,請參閱成立本地有限公司小冊子(pdf格式)。

在擬備申請文件時,請參閱成立本地有限公司小冊子(pdf格式)。
資料來源: http://www.cr.gov.hk/

申請註冊成立一間有股本的本地公司所需的費用為港幣 1,720 元。如果你的公司未獲批准註冊,你可申請退回註冊費用港幣 1,425 元,但港幣 295 元的文件存放費用則不可退回。

註冊一間擔保有限公司所須的費用,是根據法團成立表格(表格NNC1G)內述明的成員人數計算,成員人數不超過25 名為港幣 170 元,成員人數超過 25 名但不超過 100 名為港幣 340 元,首 100 名成員以後每增加 50 名成員或以下須付港幣 20 元,上限為港幣 1,025 元。

任何人申請註冊成立公司即會被視為同時申請商業登記,因此訂明的商業登記費及徵費必須連同致商業登記署通知書 (IRBR1) 及成立公司的文件一併交付。有關訂明的商業登記費及徵費的詳情,請參閱《商業登記費及徵費收費表》(pdf格式)。

資料來源: http://www.cr.gov.hk/

非香港居民也可以在香港成立本地有限公司。如果你並非經常留在香港,或不熟悉成立公司的手續,你可徵詢本地專業公司,例如:律師行、會計師行或秘書公司等的意見,並委託他們代表你在香港成立公司。

資料來源: http://www.cr.gov.hk/

不可以。在香港成立的有限公司,其註冊辦事處必須設在香港境內。

資料來源: http://www.cr.gov.hk/

在簽署所有政府文件后,大概需要10個工作天,即可領取公司註冊證書(CI)、商業登記證(BR)及精美綠盒。

公司秘書乃法定職位,其職務包括向公司註冊處申報有關公司的結構、任何主要人事的變動;亦需為董事局擬備公司的會議議程、籌備週年股東大會及對相關的法定條例提供專業諮詢,確保公司符合法定要求。

成立香港有限公司必須有公司秘書:
1. 如屬個人,必需為香港公民,並提供有效之香港地址;
2. 如屬公司法人,必需為香港註冊之有限公司